The congregation appoints a Board of Trustees, including a Chair of the Board of Trustees, which shall be governed by the policy and guidelines set forth in the Manual. There must be a minimum of three and a maximum of 15, including the lead Minister who is automatically a trustee. A majority of the trustees must be members of the United Church.

The trustees are responsible for holding all congregational property for the congregation as part of the United Church; this includes land, buildings, funds and investments, and any other kind of property. The trustees must give the same care and attention to congregational property as a reasonable person would give to their own property. In consultation with the Property & Facilities Committee, the Board of Trustees recommends to Council appropriate property and liability insurance coverage levels.

The Board of Trustees will designate a trustee to be a member of the Property Committee.

The trustees must comply with all decisions about congregational property that are made by the BUC Council, or Regional Council 15; and all other United Church requirements for trustees and congregational property.

The trustees are required to have one or more members, typically including the Chair of the Board, attend Council meetings when the agenda includes matters relevant to the Board of Trustees.


LEAD MINISTER - Reverend Jeff Chant

CHAIR - Anne Gatchell


TREASURER - Mark Mosher

SECRETARY - David Doggett  

Bill Somers

Doug Wilneff

Beau Prince